Updated October 2026 · Aivolut Books facts checked 19 Oct 2026

By Sam May, Founder of Inkfluence AI

Inkfluence AI vs Aivolut Books

For most authors, Inkfluence AI is the better pick. Every book type is on every paid plan, books have no word cap, and the same subscription makes KDP print files, audiobooks in 14 languages and Etsy and Gumroad listings. Aivolut Books unlocks fiction, picture books, audiobooks and translation one tier at a time. Aivolut Books' public plans and terms were read on 19 Oct 2026.

Our verdict: Inkfluence AI

Inkfluence AI is the stronger choice for writing, finishing and selling books. Fiction, picture books, coloring and ABC books, audiobooks and translation are all on the $9.99 Creator plan, books run as long as the story needs, and the same plan makes KDP paperback files and lists your book on Etsy or Gumroad. The free plan needs no card, so you can see a finished book before you pay.

Aivolut Books suits a narrower job: research-led non-fiction drafted from your own uploaded documents, with cited web research on its top tier. To get fiction you need its $29 tier, and picture books, audiobooks and translation need its $49 tier.

At a Glance

Aivolut Books rows are as published on its plans page, credits page and AppSumo listing on 19 Oct 2026. Inkfluence AI rows are checked against the live product the same day.

  Inkfluence AI Aivolut Books
Fiction Every plan, free included Plus ($29 a month, $269 lifetime) and up
Words per book No per-book cap; length follows the chapter count 10,000 / 20,000 / 30,000 / 100,000 by tier
Picture books Story books from the monthly image allowance (20 or 50), then credits Pro only, 12, 16 or 24 pages
Coloring and ABC books Yes, three coloring line styles Not offered
KDP paperback files Interior PDF at trim with gutters, bleed where art runs to the edge, full-wrap cover with spine DOCX, EPUB, PDF; trim sizes, bleed and cover wrap not stated
Sell from the app Etsy and Gumroad No direct publishing
Audiobooks Creator and Premium, 49 voices in 14 languages, ACX-spec files Pro only, English only, MP3
Translation 59 languages, 15 or 40 books a month Pro only, priced in credits
Manuscript import DOCX, DOC, PDF, EPUB, TXT, Markdown Pro only, DOCX or TXT up to 100,000 words
Try before paying Free plan: 5 chapters, then 5 more every month, no card 7-day trial with 1 book and 50 credits
Monthly plans Creator $9.99 ($89 a year), Premium $19.99 ($179 a year) Basic $9, Starter $19, Plus $29, Pro $49 ($108 to $588 a year)
AppSumo lifetime deal Yes, from $49 to $499 Yes, $49 to $499
Research add-ons Brief, tone presets and an editing assistant on every book Document uploads from Starter, cited web research on Pro, your own AI key on Plus and Pro

Pricing, and What Each Tier Unlocks

The two products price differently. Aivolut Books sells credits and a per-book word cap by tier. Inkfluence AI sells chapters, with images, audiobook chapters and translations as monthly allowances.

Aivolut Books (checked 19 Oct 2026)

Tier Subscription AppSumo lifetime Credits a month Words per book Adds
Basic $9/mo or $108/yr $49 100 10,000 Non-fiction, writing styles, first cover per book, Amazon metadata, DOCX/EPUB/PDF
Starter $19/mo or $228/yr $119 500 20,000 10 knowledge bases (100 MB), digital products (guides, checklists, workbooks, lead magnets)
Plus $29/mo or $348/yr $269 1,000 30,000 Fiction, AI editing commands, chapter illustrations, bring your own key, 50 knowledge bases (250 MB)
Pro $49/mo or $588/yr $499 2,000 100,000 Picture books, audiobooks, translation, series, import, Deep Research, manuscript analysis, 100 knowledge bases (500 MB)

Its credits page prices writing at about 1 credit per 200 words (a 10,000-word book is 50 credits, a 30,000-word book 150, a 100,000-word book 500), audiobooks at 1 credit per 100 words and translation at about 1 credit per 333 words. Ideas, briefs, AI editing and exports are free. Credits do not roll over, and costs are subject to change.

Inkfluence AI (current; full detail on pricing)

Plan Price Chapters Also included
Free $0 5, then 5 more monthly Every book type, PDF export, cover designer
Creator $9.99/mo or $89/yr 35 a month 20 images, 15 audiobook chapters, 15 translations a month; EPUB, DOCX and the KDP package
Premium $19.99/mo or $179/yr Unlimited 50 images, 30 audiobook chapters with HD voices, 40 translations a month
Credit packs 15 for $9.99, 25 for $12.99, 50 for $24.99 Never expire Extra chapters, extra pictures (1 credit each) and audiobook chapters

Inkfluence AI's own AppSumo deal runs from $49 to $499. Tier 1 is 35 chapters a month and Tier 2 is 80, both with every text book type, fiction included; audiobooks, translation and a picture-book image allowance (50 images a month on Tier 3, 100 on Tier 4) start at Tier 3, with unlimited chapters on Tiers 3 and 4.

What one book costs, with the arithmetic shown

List prices, a full month's allowance spent on one kind of book, and Inkfluence AI chapters at about 1,000 to 1,500 words each. Treat these as ranges.

A 10,000-word non-fiction book

Aivolut Books: 50 credits. Basic's 100 credits make 2 books for $9, so $4.50 each; Pro's 2,000 make 40 for $49, about $1.23 each if you use every credit. Inkfluence AI: 7 to 10 chapters, so Creator's 35 chapters make 3 to 5 books for $9.99, about $2.00 to $3.33 each; on Premium chapters are unlimited.

A 30,000-word book or novella

Aivolut Books: 150 credits, and not possible on Basic or Starter, whose caps are 10,000 and 20,000 words. Plus's 1,000 credits make 6 for $29 (about $4.83 each, and fiction needs Plus anyway); Pro makes 13 for $49 (about $3.77). Inkfluence AI: 20 to 30 chapters, one book a month on Creator at $9.99; Premium at $19.99 has no chapter limit.

A short illustrated picture book

Aivolut Books: a 24-page picture book with its cover is 50 credits on Pro, so up to 40 a month on paper for $49. Inkfluence AI: a story book uses one image per illustrated page, 14 for the default length, with the cover and character sheet not counted. Creator's 20 images cover one such book, Premium's 50 cover three, and each extra picture is 1 chapter credit, $0.50 to $0.67 depending on the pack. At volume, Aivolut Pro is cheaper per picture book.

An English audiobook of a 30,000-word book

Aivolut Books: 300 credits on Pro, 15% of its 2,000 a month, and Pro is the only tier with audiobooks. Inkfluence AI: one audiobook chapter per book chapter, so a 20 to 30 chapter book fits in Premium's 30 a month, or takes Creator's 15 a month across two months, in any of 14 languages.

If you are working out how many books a launch needs, our how many books calculator runs the KDP royalty side of the same question, and the royalty calculator prices a single title.

Book Types and Length

Fiction. Aivolut Books lists 20 non-fiction genres on every plan and 16 fiction genres from Plus up, so the $49 lifetime tier and the $9 and $19 monthly plans write non-fiction only. Inkfluence AI writes fiction on every plan through the AI novel writer, with a story bible and a running record of what each character knows and what has happened, checked before each chapter is written.

Length. Aivolut Books sets a maximum per book on each tier: 10,000, 20,000, 30,000 or 100,000 words. That is a clear number to buy against. Inkfluence AI has no per-book word cap. You do not set a word target; length follows the chapter count, which follows your prompt and outline. The first run plans up to 40 chapters and you can add chapters afterwards.

Short practical formats. Aivolut Books makes guides, checklists and swipe files as "digital products" from Starter up. Inkfluence AI covers them as book types on every plan: a lead magnet, a checklist pack, a workbook, an email course or a business book, 33 book types in all.

Series. Both make connected series, on Aivolut Books from Pro. On Inkfluence AI you continue a book you own from its menu: fiction carries the story bible into the next book, and picture books keep the same characters, art style and page size. The series writer page shows how.

Picture Books, Coloring Books and ABC Books

Aivolut Books' picture books are a Pro feature: 12, 16 or 24 pages, with a choice of age group, story direction and visual style, a character reference you can regenerate for 2 credits, and a review step for text and art. Its pages do not describe coloring books, alphabet books or books made from your own art.

The Inkfluence AI picture book maker makes three kinds of illustrated book. Story books paint 10 to 16 illustrated pages from a character sheet, so the same characters look the same on every page. The coloring book generator makes 12 to 40 line-art pages in three line styles (children's, bold and easy, and detailed). The ABC book maker runs A to Z or 1 to 10, one subject per page. If you draw, you can also turn your own illustrations into a picture book.

The honest trade-off is volume. Aivolut Pro's 2,000 credits buy far more picture books a month on paper than Creator's 20 or Premium's 50 images. Inkfluence AI's picture books come with the parts a printed book needs: a square 8.5 x 8.5 inch trim by default, a bleed interior for KDP and a full-wrap cover.

Start a picture book
A parent and child reading a printed penguin picture book while the Inkfluence AI picture book maker paints spread 9 of 14 on a laptop
A 14-page story book being painted, and the printed copy it becomes.

Publishing and Print Files

Ebook and manuscript files. Both export DOCX, EPUB and PDF. On Inkfluence AI the free plan exports PDF, and EPUB and DOCX come with the paid plans.

Paperback files for KDP. Aivolut Books' AppSumo FAQ says Word-format books can be converted to print-ready PDFs, and each book includes its first cover; trim sizes, bleed and a back-and-spine cover wrap are not stated. Inkfluence AI's KDP package is one download: the interior PDF at your trim size (6 x 9 inches by default) with gutter margins, a bleed interior when art runs to the page edge, a full-wrap cover with the spine width calculated from your page count and paper, the front cover and a Kindle EPUB. Planning a seasonal release? The KDP publishing calendar gives submit-by dates for each holiday.

Amazon listing copy. Both write the description, keywords and categories for the KDP form. Inkfluence AI writes 7 keywords and 3 categories, matching the fields KDP asks for.

Selling outside Amazon. Aivolut Books states that it does not publish for you. Inkfluence AI lists a finished book on your Etsy shop or Gumroad from the app.

Audiobooks and Translation

One book from Inkfluence AI shown three ways: a reflowable ebook on an e-reader, the audiobook playing on a phone, and a paperback with a full cover
The same book as an ebook, an audiobook and a paperback, from one project.

Audiobooks

Aivolut Books narrates on Pro only, in English only, as one MP3 per chapter or for the whole book, and lets you regenerate passages for 5 credits per 550 words. Its pages do not name the voices or an encoding spec.

The Inkfluence AI audiobook generator is on Creator (15 chapters a month) and Premium (30, with HD voices), with 49 voices in 14 languages. It exports one file per chapter encoded to the ACX audio specification: 44.1 kHz, 192 kbps constant bitrate, mono, with loudness inside the required range. Audible's ACX does not accept AI narration from outside tools, so these files go to stores that accept AI-narrated audiobooks.

Translation and languages

Aivolut Books writes in 30+ languages on every plan and notes that quality varies; translating a finished book of up to 100,000 words into a separate copy is a Pro feature priced in credits (75 credits for 30,000 words).

Inkfluence AI writes natively in 30+ languages, and the book translator turns a finished book into any of 59 languages: 15 books a month on Creator and 40 on Premium. Narration then works in the 14 voice languages, so a translated book can have its own audiobook.

What Aivolut Books Adds on Its Higher Tiers

Three research tools Inkfluence AI does not offer, as of 19 Oct 2026. They matter if you write non-fiction from a pile of your own material; for most books, the brief and the editing assistant do the same job.

  • Your own material as the source. Knowledge bases take your notes, interviews and documents (10, 50 or 100 of them, 100 to 500 MB, from Starter), so an authority book can be written from what you actually know.
  • Cited web research. Deep Research on Pro writes a research report with cited web sources for 20 credits.
  • Writing samples and your own AI key. Custom styles from uploaded samples, and on Plus and Pro, writing on your own AI provider account, billed separately by the provider. Inkfluence AI uses a brief and tone preset, then the assistant rewrites any passage in your voice.

Who Should Choose Which

Choose Inkfluence AI if you

  • Write fiction, or might, and do not want to buy a higher tier to start
  • Write books longer than a fixed cap, or do not know yet how long they will be
  • Want coloring books, ABC books or picture books from your own art
  • Need KDP paperback files with bleed and a full-wrap cover
  • Want audiobooks in languages other than English, or translation into 59 languages, from $9.99 a month
  • Sell PDFs on Etsy or Gumroad, or want a free plan to test with first

Choose Aivolut Books if you

  • Write non-fiction from your own notes, interviews and documents
  • Want cited web research built into the drafting
  • Want to run writing on your own AI key

How to Move a Book from Aivolut Books to Inkfluence AI

Aivolut Books exports DOCX, EPUB and PDF; Inkfluence AI imports DOCX, DOC, PDF, EPUB, TXT and Markdown.

  1. Export the book from Aivolut Books as DOCX. Word files keep headings best.
  2. In Inkfluence AI, click New Book, then Import content, or drop the file on the prompt box on the Home tab. A manuscript split across several files can come in as one book, in the order you set.
  3. Inkfluence AI detects chapters from your headings (and from the text itself when there are none), shows you the chapter list, and opens the book in the editor with headings, lists and formatting carried over. The importing help covers PDFs and edge cases.
  4. Regenerate or rewrite any chapter, add images, design the cover, record the audiobook, translate it, then export the KDP package or list it on Etsy or Gumroad.
Import your manuscript free

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Inkfluence AI better than Aivolut Books? +
For most authors, yes. Inkfluence AI writes fiction and non-fiction on every plan, has no per-book word cap, makes picture, coloring and ABC books, builds KDP paperback files with bleed and a full-wrap cover, narrates audiobooks in 14 languages and lists books on Etsy and Gumroad, all from the $9.99 Creator plan. Aivolut Books puts fiction on its $29 tier and picture books, audiobooks and translation on its $49 tier, and caps book length by tier (checked 19 Oct 2026). Aivolut Books is the closer fit only if you want to draft non-fiction from your own uploaded documents with cited web research.
Can I write fiction on the $49 Aivolut Books tier? +
No. As of 19 Oct 2026, fiction on Aivolut Books starts at its Plus tier ($29 a month, or $269 on its AppSumo lifetime deal); the $49 Basic tier writes non-fiction only. Inkfluence AI writes fiction on every plan, including the free plan, the $9.99 Creator plan and Tier 1 of its own AppSumo deal, with a story bible that tracks characters and events from chapter to chapter.
How many words can one book have? +
Aivolut Books caps each book by tier: 10,000 words on Basic, 20,000 on Starter, 30,000 on Plus and 100,000 on Pro, and its AppSumo FAQ says word and page counts are targets, not guarantees (checked 19 Oct 2026). Inkfluence AI has no per-book word cap. Length follows the chapter count: the first run plans up to 40 chapters, you can add more chapters afterwards, and a chapter typically runs about 1,000 to 1,500 words.
Which plan makes picture books, coloring books and ABC books? +
On Aivolut Books, kids' picture books of 12, 16 or 24 pages are a Pro feature ($49 a month or the $499 lifetime tier), at 25, 35 or 50 credits each; coloring and ABC books are not offered. On Inkfluence AI, story, coloring and ABC books are painted from the monthly image allowance on Creator (20 images) and Premium (50), then 1 chapter credit per extra picture; on the free plan a picture book is paid for in credits.
Which plan makes audiobooks, and in which languages? +
Aivolut Books makes MP3 audiobooks on Pro only, in English only, at 1 credit per 100 words (checked 19 Oct 2026). Inkfluence AI includes 15 audiobook chapters a month on Creator and 30 on Premium, with 49 voices in 14 languages, and exports one file per chapter encoded to the ACX audio specification. On Inkfluence AI's AppSumo deal, audiobooks start at Tier 3.
Are the files ready for a KDP paperback? +
Aivolut Books exports DOCX, EPUB and PDF and mentions print-ready PDFs, but its pages state no trim sizes, bleed or cover wrap (checked 19 Oct 2026). Inkfluence AI's KDP package contains an interior PDF set to your trim size with gutter margins, a bleed interior when pictures run to the page edge, a full-wrap cover with the spine width calculated from the page count, the front cover and a Kindle EPUB.
Can I publish directly to a store? +
Aivolut Books says it does not publish for you: it prepares the files and Amazon metadata, and you upload them. Inkfluence AI also leaves the Amazon upload to you, with a description, 7 keywords and 3 categories written for the KDP form, and it lists a finished book on your own Etsy shop or Gumroad page straight from the app.
Do I own the books I make? +
Aivolut Books' terms (last updated 29 Oct 2025, read 19 Oct 2026) say it does not claim ownership of your User Content and grant you a licence to use Generated Content for your lawful business purposes. Inkfluence AI's Terms say you retain all rights, title and interest in the content you create, including exported files. Read both sets of terms before publishing commercially.
Can I use my own writing style or my own research? +
This is where Aivolut Books leads. It builds custom writing styles from instructions or uploaded samples on every plan, takes your notes, interviews and documents as knowledge bases from Starter, and writes cited web research on Pro. Inkfluence AI has none of those three: it shapes the voice through your author brief, a tone preset and your author bio, and you can import your own draft or paste your material into any chapter and have the assistant rewrite around it.
Is there a free plan? +
Aivolut Books has a 7-day trial with 1 book and 50 credits. Inkfluence AI has a free plan with no card: 5 chapters to start and 5 more every month, any book type, with PDF export, so a short book can be finished before you decide to pay.
What is the refund window? +
Aivolut Books' AppSumo listing states refunds up to 60 days; on its own site, its terms allow a refund request within 14 days if fewer than 30 credits were used, at its discretion (checked 19 Oct 2026). Inkfluence AI subscriptions follow its Terms, under which subscription fees are non-refundable, which is why the free plan exists to test first; AppSumo purchases follow AppSumo's own refund policy.

Sources and Method

Aivolut Books facts were read from its public pages on 19 Oct 2026, without signing up or buying; prices and credit costs can change, and its terms say credit requirements may change at any time. Inkfluence AI facts are checked against the live product and its published plans the same day. We have no commercial relationship with Aivolut; if anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.

  • Aivolut Books plans page, aivolut.com/books (read 19 Oct 2026)
  • Aivolut Books credit costs, books.aivolut.com/credits (read 19 Oct 2026)
  • Aivolut Books terms, aivolut.com/books/terms, last updated 29 Oct 2025 (read 19 Oct 2026)
  • Aivolut Books on AppSumo, appsumo.com/products/aivolut-books, tiers and FAQ (read 19 Oct 2026)
  • Inkfluence AI pricing and Terms (checked 19 Oct 2026)
  • Inkfluence AI on AppSumo, appsumo.com/products/inkfluence-ai, and the AppSumo welcome guide (checked 19 Oct 2026)

Write the book, then print it, narrate it and sell it

Fiction or non-fiction, picture books and coloring books, KDP files, audiobooks in 14 languages and Etsy or Gumroad listings, from a free plan or $9.99 a month.

Start free, no card